Wednesday, January 10, 2007

New leaders for the Everglades club

The Everglades Bicycle Club had elections last night, and starts the year 2007 with a new set of officers. As reported by Carol Harlow, they are:
  • John Voss, president
  • John Sabatier, vice president
  • Betty Trueba, secretary
  • Gloria Batule, treasurer
  • and directors Alex Figueredo, Joe Wascura, Janeed Feiger and Tom Burton.
If you know these men and women, I hope you'll give them encouragement and help to keep the club and our sport strong. Likewise, many thanks to Mike Gomez and the '06 team.

No comments: